Category: News

Robin Coste Lewis to Judge Kore’s 2016 First Book Award

NEW DEADLINE: July 15, 2016

Edwidge Danticat to judge Kore’s 2016 Short Fiction Award

$1250 prize plus limited edition chapbook and e-publication. February 14, 2016 DEADLINE

First Book Award Winner: Zayne Turner

2015 First Book Award Winner Zayne Turner for “Body Burden”

Short Fiction Winner: TAYLER HEUSTON

2015 Kore Press Short Fiction Winner Tayler Heuston for “Hostages”

Lidia Yuknavitch to judge Kore’s 2016 Memoir Award

A prize of $1000 and publication by Kore Press for a full-length memoir, or memoir-in-essays, to a female writer.